I forgot my Facebook open! And now?!

Guys, this is one of those post series "who hasn't?" Alegre

Imagine that you used Facebook on another computer – at home, in an Internet café, at the home of (the) boyfriend (a)-and forgot to disconnect.

And now? You can "close to" the Facebook? The good news is that I can.

The "Holy Grail" is the feature "Where you are connected" of Facebook. Through it, you can see all the places where you are connected and optionally disconnect from other places.

According to the Facebook support page, you need to:

 

  1. Access the security settings page;
  2. Click the section where you are connected;
  3. Locate the open session that you wish to close and then click Close.
Link "Terminate activity" in the security settings page Facebook

Link "Terminate activity" in the security settings page of Facebook (click to enlarge)

Ready! Easy, huh? You didn't have to be so desperate …

 

A hug,
Igor

Author: Igor Abade

Igor Abade V. Leite ([email protected]) is a Visual Studio ALM MVP (Microsoft Most Valuable Professional) since 2006. Speaker at various Software Development community events (TechEd Brasil, The Developers’ Conference, DevOps Summit Brasil, Agile Brazil, Visual Studio Summit, QCON among others), has also written articles in magazines and websites such as MSDN Brazil. Since March/2011 is one of the owners of Lambda3, a Brazilian consulting company specialized in ALM, software development and training. Visit his blog about VS ALM at http://www.tshooter.com.br/ and follow him on Twitter @igorabade.

Leave your comment!